top of page

14 Peaks: Nothing Is Impossible (2021)

Updated: Dec 14, 2021

My quick rating - 8,0/10. I have always found mountain climbing fascinating and especially about the world's highest summits. Why not try to climb them all (over 8KM/ 26K Ft)? Oh, and do so in less than a year. Some absolutely extraordinary footage in this flick. Awe-inspiring how Nirmal Purja effortlessly, well minus once rolling down a mountain, climbs to the peaks of each mountain that us mortals all just hear about like it is all in a day's work. I think how this plays out as so matter of fact is why I am not keeping it for my collection. Yes, it is great and truly amazing but I couldn't see watching it again. If you have any interest in mountain climbing or just incredible views from snow top mountains then this is definitely for you but it doesn't really surpass the mountains of footage National Geographic has on a continuous basis. I won't give away the ending or anything but he does let the audience know to stay tuned for his next challenge.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page