top of page

All Jacked Up And Full Of Worms (2022)

My quick rating - 3.2/10. It is short (71 minutes), takes place in Chicago, and is horror. That rounds up all the reasons I have for watching. And now I give you the reasons I deleted it. It isn't entertaining on nearly all levels. The camera work is good at times and there is certainly some competence behind the lens but that is really about it. The story is all over the place. A maintenance man for a seedy motel embarks on a path of self-destruction through the alleyways of Chicago after he discovers a hidden stash of powerful hallucinogenic worms. I wish the movie actually took place through those streets of Chicago for nostalgia but no luck there. Most of this takes place around this rundown love shack of a motel. After the two lead characters get hooked on getting high off eating these worms, they embark on trying to manifest a child from an online-bought sex doll. Yes, the sex doll is an infant in case you were wondering what levels of depravity were on the way. That alone wouldn't be a negative had it been used in a movie that had stuff surrounding it to distract from the fact that it seemed like Alex Phillips thought this would be the big shock factor. I personally was more entertained by the practical effects that were used. The whole flick is like a manic fever dream of a movie that is hampered by a low budget and a total lack of focus. I will keep my eye out for what comes next since there is enough promise here for someone like me who loves their Troma flix. In this day, it is a modern R-rated flick that Svengoolie would be happy airing on his show, and the rubber chicken would have to come out. Maybe that motel was in BERWYN.

Several freebies including Amazon Prime and a few streamers have this one for ya.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scan/Click and use code 2024504LIFE to get Torguard VPN @50% off ALL packages for LIFE!  

50OFF4LIFE.png
Full Moon (1).png
follow me:
  • Discord
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram
  • linktree
TorGuard-icon-white-bg.png
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

I may make commisions from any purchases/memberships initiated from my site. Please read full disclosure

© 2013 by Jackmeat. all rights reserved.

bottom of page