top of page

Alone in the Dark (2005)

Updated: Jun 16, 2023

My quick rating - 2,9/10. Oh yeah, I remembered real quick just how Boll can take a great game with good story ideas and tear them into shreds. Everything is wasted, the acting talent (no, Tara Reid isn't included in that statement), the sfx which at times look quite good and the poor crew that got roped into this. Just so terrible at how a simple story can get destroyed by reactions and scenes that are so out of place you have to rewind to make sure you didn't miss something. Such as "Why is that zombie like attacker all of a sudden doing spinning heel kicks????" kind of thing. I can't in good conscious go further in reviewing this, he doesn't deserve more. I am rubbing my head.....and also wondering 2.9 seems a bit high? Suppose if I ever watch thing again, I'll see if I was being generous.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page