top of page

American Guinea Pig: Bloodshock (2015)

My quick rating - 4.8/10. A while back I started compiling the 10 most disgusting movies I could find and this one was always recommended but I never could get my hands on it. Until now. It isn't like you watch these flix for the plot but from what I can gather, this "doctor" is performing increasingly gruesome experiments on a couple patients in order to extract something from them. I want you to keep in mind what I am reviewing though. These movies are made to shock you. So the flimsy plot is there to introduce you to scenes. There is absolutely no point in mentioning things like acting. The camerawork has to be well done to make sure they squeeze out every bit of awe from the viewers. And the story tends to just be there. This one actually is a bit more plot heavy than most of the other guinea pig stuff. Usually it is just take the woman somewhere, torture her. Repeat. The fact that this one is nearly all black and white does dampen the effect of the gore that you are witnessing but I believe that is a stylistic move to make the ending which appears in full color that much more vivid. And without spoiling anything, the finale of this is the stuff you are here to see. Along the way that we witness these two "patients" being tortured, they form a bond through communicating through the wall. It is a physical hole in the wall so they are passing notes. Anyways, this leads to a truly gruesome love making scene as they were in the process of escaping and decided it best to have sex first. Sex is putting this scene very mildly since it is far more of an assault on your senses that really needs to be seen to understand what I mean. I have seen a few of the American Guinea Pig movies along with some of the original and extremely rare Japanese flix, and I would say as far as a movie goes, this one is up there since it does have a coherent story to go along with the gross out factor. This is definitely not for your everyday audience but if you are into these extreme violent types of flix, this one should be on that list. If not, don't nauseate yourself and venture into this. There is a reason they are called underground films.

Apparently something called Filmzie has this although there version is 8 minutes shorter than mine. I haven't heard of that streamer but Justwatch links it so should be fine.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page