top of page

Amy Schumer's Parental Advisory (2022)

My quick rating - 3,8/10. Another Netflix is a Joke special. I am actually a fan of Amy Schumer but when I said that Pete Davidson needed better MALE friends, that was specific to the comedians. In Amys case, she just needs better friends in general. First off, her jokes were stiff as hell and all her "friends" were just plain not funny. The only shining one that actually got a couple laughs was Jaye McBride whom I had never heard of. Other than that, they were awful. So far, Netflix definitely has gotten the naming right for all these specials of "with friends" since they have been a JOKE. Even if you are a fan such as myself, you are going to be disappointed if you check in with this hour long special.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page