top of page

Black Adam (2022)

Updated: Jan 25, 2023

My quick rating - 6,6/10. After all the hype, I just cannot say it lived up to it. This doesn't mean it is a bad flick. I actually enjoyed it. The action was on par, and the humor was good but seemed a bit forced at times. They used a nice set of lesser known superheroes to support this one and Pierce Brosnan as Dr. Fate was spot on. I hope in the new restructuring of the DECU they keep Dwayne Johnson in the title role since he did quite well and the character does fit him. I suppose we shall see what their future holds. For a stand alone this had some nice effects to go along with well devised action scenes to make a summer blockbuster type flick. Not really much more to it then that.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page