top of page

Brotherhood of Blades (2014)

My quick rating - 6,5/10. I have read good things about this before and I thought a change of pace would be nice. Unfortunately, the English dubbing is way off and this is the Bluray so aside from software time shifting, there isn't an easy fix (in other words, I'll try at some point). The action in this is well-choreographed and edited to a tee. The camerawork to film the scenes makes each look great and fits in with the epic nature of the music chosen during the battles. The story itself was a bit overdramatic in the honor and betrayal aspect. I am not necessarily saying that is a bad thing, just at times it seemed to be a bit much and slightly dragged on. The actors seemed quite invested in their characters and I am sure the dubbing does no justice to their performances. If you are interested in these types of period pieces with well-choreographed action, then this is for you.

Loads of options on streamers for this one many of which are free with ads.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page