top of page

Dave Chappelle: Sticks & Stones (2019)

Updated: Jan 19, 2022

My quick rating - 8,3/10. In my quest to avoid the TV, I am checking out one of my favorite comedians shows that I missed. Just so damn funny even after taking a serious time off. Obviously not going to be as wholesome as the last couple of standup reviews you have read from me. But I am fairly sure you know what you are going to get with Dave. In case you are worried it is going to be repetitive from his some exact schtick from Chappelle's Show you will be safe in knowing that the material is fresh and just presented in the same manner. So if you are a fan, you will be plenty entertained but if you don't care for his typical brand of humor, you are surely going to want to avoid it. BTW, his war with the LGBTQ community had already started so you will get some context to what has been in the news recently.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page