top of page

Dead By Midnight (Y2kill) (2022)

Updated: May 25, 2022

My quick rating - 4,2/10. Nice and cheap on Amazon if you click below, but I guess the price has a direct correlation to the quality I am about to watch. This one is a horror anthology and apparently a sequel. Erin Brown/Misty Mundae is our hostess who isn't really there to tie the stories together, more just for comic relief. I'll decide after watching if I need to go and find the first one. The first story whips by so don't blink. Basically, just some woman who drugs an evangelist to harvest him for organs in a gory fashion. The second is a Cool World (you'll have to be my age to know what that is) type of horror story. It involves a lesbian couple being tormented by an evil toon. Apparently, one of the heroine's fathers created the crazy cat to be her best friend and has been killing anyone that stands in his way to be that and her ONLY friend. IT is kind of fun in a way but really lacking any substance. The next tale shows a kid who is trying to show he is grown and needs privacy but when his mother is gone, some monster? attacks. I think the inside joke here was he never would clean up his room and the mess killed him. Next up is a trip into the metaverse. The effects in this are painful along with what they are attempting to sell for a story. Seems these 4 are stuck in their game and it is more than "just for fun" now. And finally, we are treated to a couple of nerds who are going to fail out of school but the teacher gives them a chance if they can last 6 minutes in a wrestling ring with "Gut Cruncher." I am guessing that is supposed to be a Hulk-type thing but blue. I am also guessing this is supposed to be humor, but not funny. It is quite a feat when the interludes and satirical commercials throughout this are actually better than the "features" contained within. I can assure you I won't remember a single one of these stories in a week's time but I will remember the Kane Hodder Murderol ad!!! Those amusing side bits aren't enough to bother going and finding the source material nor to recommend.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page