top of page

Enola Holmes 2 (2022)

Updated: Jan 28, 2023

My quick rating - 6,6/10. After enjoying the first Enola Holmes reasonably well, it is time to check out the sequel. Millie Bobby Brown is again doing a great job in the lead role and her asides directly with the audience are very amusing. This time around, our teen super sleuth takes on her first case and this time around is stuck into a conspiracy far deeper than the initial missing girl case she starts with. If you just saw, I did actually like this one a tad bit more than the first and there really is only one reason. I liked the incorporation of Sherlock (again played by Henry Cavill) to assist in the case, not because she needs help, but they develop a nice sibling bond along the way. This dynamic also helped open the doors for further adventures as Enola becomes a detective for hire on her own. I really didn't expect that these movies were going to be such a good bit of entertainment but I am pleasantly surprised at what I ended up with. The sets and costumes were nicely done and bring you into the era for the story. All around well made flick that is worth checking out and for once from my reviews, you can bring the kids in the room as well LOL.

Another Netflix exclusive currently streaming.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page