top of page

Exists (2014)

My quick rating - 4,8/10. Blair Witch meets Bigfoot. As the summary suggests, it is HandiCam footage flick, but since all the good topics were used ( Wer, Afflicted, Chronicle, Diary of the Dead ) now Eduardo Sanchez (director) takes a shot at Bigfoot. The overall movie isn't bad with some decent pacing and camera switches (different people had different cameras) so it gives a somewhat realistic feel. By saying that, I am not sure if it is realistic or just plain stupidity on how the characters act throughout, but then again, not sure how I would react to being stalked by a giant creature out to kill me. Aside from that, the scares are minimal but slightly effective and not overdone. The acting is amateur but I guess that is to be expected. In this movie, you DO see the creature and I am unsure if that is good or bad. It wasn't done poorly (the costume looked just fine) I am just not sure if you needed to see it fully. I don't know, I guess I am overthinking. I also am not a fan of the end, to frilly, Hollywood nonsense, but you can decide (no spoilers on my watch) So enjoy if you get the chance, but if you need handicam scares, check out those suggested or by far even better, if you can deal with subtitles, get [rec]

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page