top of page

Fistful Of Vengeance (2022)

Updated: May 6, 2022

My quick rating - 5,0/10. Do all Interpol agents show up dressed ready for a rave such as Katrina Grey? Some really nice camerawork in this one. It is really difficult to score a movie that looks so damn good this low. I know I am giving it a mediocre score but that is REALLY generous since the elements that aren't choreographed such as acting and story are just plain awful. I wasn't even aware of this being related to a canceled show called WU Assassins which also is available now on Netflix. But from what I have read, it doesn't do any justice to the show. I immediately recognized Lewis Tan from the Mortal Kombat redux and Jason Tobin from Warrior so I was expecting a lot better. But if you strip out the fight scenes from this you aren't left with much. Plus they had to shove superhero powers into the mix when it really wasn't necessary and made it even more of a mess for the writers to make coherent. I immediately went from watching intently at just how well crafted the action was to then laugh at just how stupid it became, and that happened over and over. Maybe in the sequel they'll spend some time on a story to make all the eye candy worth it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page