top of page

Fortress: Sniper's Eye (2022)

Updated: May 18, 2022

My quick rating - 3,2/10. I recently watched the first Fortress flick with Bruce Willis and thought it was better than the recent stuff so I might as well check out the sequel. Oh geez, doesn't anyone who got shot in the first one, die? Funny, not moments after I typed that, in the movie the son who survived the first flick (Jesse Metcalfe) said the exact same thing LOL. This one takes place about a month after the first and has a drop in the quality of the whole production. The biggest qualm is obviously the sheer laziness of just keeping everyone alive that got killed already. I understand they were all there to shoot the whole thing so why not, but a few creative thoughts put into the writing of the first movie could've made this stupid reincarnation type approach a bit believable. I will say the good news for those who were fawning over Kelly Greyson is that she has returned to continue ass-kicking the bad guys. I think to quickly sum this one up would be to take the little bit of what made the first halfway decent and remove that all, and you are left with this. The action is half-assed and not very well filmed. The dialogue is laughably bad at times and this isn't meant to be a comedy. I really would have to say that unless you thought the first one was Die Hard level for some unknown reason, you should avoid this one. The good news is there was a third apparently planned but I have a feeling that with the very unfortunate news about Bruce Willis, that is going to be scrapped. Considering his presence alone is upping these flix by a point, that isn't going to bode well for investors.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page