top of page

Ghosts of War (2020)

Updated: Feb 15, 2023

My quick rating - 5,8/10. Not often do I not see something coming in a flick. This one got me. A good little ghost story set during WWII which is a fairly unique setting first off. The unknown cast does a decent job with their characters and actually had me interested in what was going on. To go into any further of this one would be criminal to the movie and deserves to be watched for the smack in the head, and wrap up. If the ghost story could have been done a bit better this would've really hit higher. As a low budget horror flick though, it does very well. The shots look beautiful, camerawork is good, I really wish they added a bit more time into what they had planned. The IMDB reviews just don't see the actual twist for what it was, and instead used it as a cop out. I personally saw it the other way around.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page