top of page

Mad Max: Fury Road (2014)

My quick rating - 8,3/10. There really is no reason for a long-winded review. Too many great things about this movie to point out. The way that "Max" is used was done so well to make the main character seem as though he isn't the focus. Furiosa (Charlize Theron) was astounding in her role as the heavy (strange, huh?). I also thought Tom Hardy was a fabulous choice to play Max Rockatansky. The movie itself starts off in high gear and rarely lets up to allow us lucky viewers a moment to catch our breath. Visually stunning in a very dark way such as the others were : A world where gas=gold and water is a commodity. Violence is non-important, only survival is. So well done throughout with every bit of attention paid to detail to make you feel the desperation. I could go on and on as many reviews I am sure have, but it is tough to keep up, I may just have to watch it again. Go in knowing you will like this movie for many reasons. It knocked me back a step since I am used to Hollywood screwing up true greats but this time they definitely got it right. Enjoy, I know I did. It's an excellent movie that does justice to the series.

You can check this one out on these streamers including Amazon.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page