top of page

Night Teeth (2021)

Updated: Oct 24, 2021

My quick rating - 5,4/10. Could easily make a case for action over horror but vampires and bloodletting lead to the latter. I mean I liked it, but I also didn't. Our college kid Jorge Lendeborg Jr. is trying to make ends meet so his brother lets him take his chauffeur gig for the night not knowing who his clientele will be. The poster below will clue you in on who it is ;) Part of my mix with this is I am not really a fan of either his acting or how his character was written to be. Anyway, the scripted out story that you read before this informs you that "vampires exist and in this part of L.A. there is a treaty so they will live in shadows and only feed on those they are allowed while becoming rich beyond belief. But this night is when the treaty is broken and Benny (Lendeborg Jr.) picks up two mysterious women who just so happen to be vampires dealing out the punishment to the rival vampire "gangs" leaders to attempt to take control of the city. With so much good in just reading that, you would think you had an entertainment goldmine with no regard for caring about awards, just fluff, and blood. Instead, it just meanders between the action of getting from place to place and the occasional horror of the fact they are vampires. Still, it does blend in a bit of humor along the way along with a sentiment or two sprinkled in. I just was so back and forth that by the time I was done I couldn't tell if this was above or below average. But I suppose I should stick with my gut since I am not thinking back and realizing otherwise. Just a decent effort that had the story to go all out and in your face but played things nice. I kept waiting for it to burst into a great flick but never seemed to. It has its moments of flare and those that are just so blah (mostly due to Benny) that it ends up being fine for viewing but I bet asked about it in a week, you will barely remember it. Netflix seems to be keen on giving us some #shocktober flix to watch, and I will be more than happy to keep doing so.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page