top of page

Nikki Glaser: Good Clean Filth (2022)

Updated: Jul 23, 2022

My quick rating - 5,6/10. This recently streamed on HBOMax so it may still be there. It didn't take 5 minutes to know you will likely not want the kids around for this one. About an hour of her talking about her vagina and a lot of jokes about her sex life. That is putting it in not as crude of a fashion as she does. Nothing too shocking, just don't want to spell it out for you. Something about her timing bothers me when she tries to downplay the vulgarity of what she just said by inserting a little quip to take away from the sting. Many comedians do this, and it is a fine method, just she seems to have that mistimed just ever so slightly. Maybe it is just me, who knows. I admittedly laughed a few times during this even though at times I also thought it was just plain ridiculous and purposely going over her top for the shock value.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page