top of page

Paul Virzi: Nocturnal Admissions (2022)

My quick rating - 6,7/10. Background while working and stand-up works quite well. Streaming now on Netflix. If you are unsure, it is actually pretty damn funny for the most part. A couple of segments dragged slightly but overall a decent standup. I do like his constant reference to doing his show "At the mall" Nice bit of humility about his level of stardom. I hadn't heard of him before but I have to say I'll be checking out his content in the future. In case any parents are reading, there is some adult language and references but nothing you won't get on regular TV so don't get carried away with the parental locks. It is a good sign when I have to go back and read the sentence I am rating for my job because I laughed too much to actually understand what I was doing. Kudos for eliciting a real LOL a few times. Oh, I suppose I should rip him to shreds and test his theory out about how he doesn't read anyone's comments......only problem is I pointed out my petty nonsense, that set was damn funny.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page