top of page

Space Jam: A New Legacy (2021)

Updated: Aug 7, 2021

My quick rating - 4,0/10. I'll start off by saying that the animation is phenomenal for sure. The mix of old school along with CGI was nicely done. Than again, I am complimenting a company that has more money then it knows what to do with in making any movie, so it better look good. Beyond that, there really isn't anything to this. LeBron James has to fight the evil Don Cheadle in a toon game of basketball to save the animated world. Should sound familiar. There is seriously only one memorable scene in this entire movie while the rest just plays out as eye candy. Lebron actually realizes his place on the GOAT list and uses this for a bit of comedic humor when the toons find a certain Michael Jordan in the stands to save the day. Only problem here is who walks into the locker room but Michael B. Jordan LOL. I have to admit, it was kind of amusing. As is this movie at times, just kind of. It never really gets rolling and I doubt even kids would get a ton out of this one. Morbid curiosity forced me to watch it, and the same may apply to you.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page