top of page

Starship Troopers: Invasion (2012)

My quick rating 6.4/10. Ok not drama, but those who know me will realize I won't be posting many drama reviews (when I wrote this review a decade ago, I have no idea why I saw the need to point that out). Anyway, this one is a very good anime movie bringing back original characters from the original. The cgi is seamless to the point of you may forget it is CGI. The story is simple, the bugs have taken over a ship and are trying to hitch a ride so they can attempt to breach earth. The action is high-octane, and using CGI made shooting the bugs much easier I am sure. The players are new voice actors but still sounded great. Kudos to those that made this one. If you are a fan at all, of either Starship Troopers or Anime in general you will love this. Since the time I wrote this, I will let you know they have gone and released a few more animated features to go along with their universe. You should check them out as well if you are fans. IMDB 5.8. Welcome back, Rico!

You can check this out on the usual suspects but Amazon and Vudu are cheapest ($2.99)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page