top of page

Straight Outta Compton (2015)

My quick rating - 8,1/10. Phenomenal movie. The story, even though it is a biography, is superb and was well crafted into a movie. The acting is top notch and considering the characters they had to play, it is amazing they pulled it off so well. Obviously, the music speaks for itself so no need to go there. I can hardly find a flaw in this film, every aspect was just done so darn well. I have to put this up there for the movie of the year and I really wonder come Oscar time if we will be hearing about this one (Edit: It was nominated for best original screenplay). Maybe not for the music category, being NWA and all lol but I can see some other categories for sure. I can't say enough about this truly captivating story and how the movie does such a great job telling it right up until the end. No spoilers in case people don't know the real-life story. All I can say to sum it up is SEE IT. I bet you will watch it more than once. "Yo Dre, I got something to say" Enjoy.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page