top of page

Sun Choke (2015)

Updated: Apr 10, 2023

My quick rating 4,8/10. I really don't think this movie had anything to say. Maybe some point about the state of mental health care. I just shrugged to whole way through, so very poor story. The actresses were fine in their roles but I don't think there was even a plot. Random breasts and sex acts are always nice, but surely doesn't drive a movie now, maybe in 1980. Visually it sure does look good otherwise it wouldn't even be rated this high but it ends up being a confusing piece of horror. I almost felt like the movie was an improvisation experiment since they got a great locale and both Sarah Hagan and Sara Malakul Lane did perfectly fine in their performances but everything else just didn't work. Like it was just being winged as they went. Completely up to you if you want to check it out since it sure does look nice and maybe you'll get more out of it then I did.

Judging by the 99 cent price tag on Amazon but Tubi is still cheaper.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page