top of page

Swiss Army Man (2016)

Updated: Mar 4, 2021

My quick rating - 6,8/10. Definitely an original idea here, which is a breath of fresh air. First off, you just need to know that Daniel Radcliffe is dead. Don't panic, I mean in this movie. He plays a dead guy. And this isn't some Weekend at Bernies either. He surely has done some off the wall stuff since the Harry Potter days (Guns Akimbo is fantastic). So Paul Dano is shipwrecked on an island and has all but lost his will to live but decides to plug on after a body washes up on shore and revives his spirit to get back to the women he loves. Now if that was really all that this movie was about, then my first statement would be a lie and that number would not be earned. So yes, there is more to it and without going into it, the journey to get there is really enjoyable. The acting and comedy meld so well. There is no way I could go any further without spoiling this and that would be a crime, so just take my word, it is a really well made movie for sure. Even if the ending left me with that "Ummmm...ok" feeling but I think that was part of it, let you think about it.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page