top of page

Take the Night (2022)

Updated: May 24, 2023

My quick rating - 4,1/10. Something for background I know nothing about. It did manage to get me paying attention a few times but for the most part, this b-budget indie flick has some major flaws. The premise of the whole thing was fine which was where I was intrigued, with the fake kidnapping mixed with an actual heist but the plot itself wasn't held together well enough to accommodate the overall idea. This very well could be due to Seth McTigue tying to tackle EVERY aspect of the movie on his own. For a debut, it certainly shows some promise as long as McTigue learns to offload some responsibilities to others in the production especially if he feels the need to star (which I recommend he doesn't since that is one of the weaker aspects of this whole flick.) The action scenes wander around in between adequate and awful so that doesn't help keep the flow going. Still was enough to make me pause my work and pay attention so if you don't mind some issues, you may get some value out of checking it out.

Nice range of streamers including freebies have this one.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page