top of page

The 50 Best Horror Movies You've Never Seen (2014)

Updated: Oct 24, 2021

My quick rating - 5,5/10. Guessing I will have seen 47 of these. I was so close, it was actually 46 that I have seen, so I will be hunting down the other 4 movies that I actually haven't seen out of their 50. As far as this documentary goes, the narrator, P.J. Soles is quite irritating and drags this whole thing down. The rest of the people interviewed kept this from being intolerable since if I had to listen to her for the entire 2.5 hours, I wouldn't have made it. It has a nice balance of flicks though that I would say the mainstream may not have heard of or seen. Also includes quite a few that are no-brainers for horror fans. I was going to list the movies but when I went to write the first one down, I decided to look it up first and luckily someone had already done the work for me. So here is the list of their 50 and yes, I think I could do better but I also believe they threw in a handful that I wouldn't have thought of. There never would be an undisputed type list for anyone so this gives a nice base of horror movies you should definitely for the most part check out. I would say about 40% of them not only have I seen, but I have them LOL. Click for the entire list.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page