top of page

The Binge (2020)

Updated: Apr 9, 2023

My quick rating - 5,0/10. The longer after this movie has been, the more I think it may be a bit better than I initially thought. But sticking to my first impression, you know the saying. So this is "The Purge" but with booze and drugs instead of crime in general. Aside form how this also would be a good way for population control, as the purge would be, all the fun shenanigans (finally can use that word) that occur in this would NEVER happen. The massive antics of being high as a kite and drunk beyond belief, and still be able to accomplish certain things....yeah, I am a drunk, or I was, got that kicked, but point being, one year of nothing, and you would have NO tolerance. So a few drinks later, you would be toasted. Pulling beer bongs yards long with all kinds of alcohol in it, never happen. Your body couldn't do it. But I know, a movie and take it for what it is, just pure silly fun revolving around allowing everyone to get all messed up and focus on some geeks trying the "Binge" for the first time and having a long nights adventure (and ask your girllie to prom). Could've been better and same for worse. You're locked in, so check it out, just don't expect a classic. Vince Vaughn is the sole highlight of characters.

Still only streaming on HULU.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page