top of page

The Burning (1981)

Updated: Apr 28

My quick rating - 5,9/10. I vaguely remember watching this one on Showtime back as a kid and even though I have seen it since on VHS, I saw a blu-ray just came out uncut and remastered so definitely want to check it out. You can as well by clicking the poster below. This flick has a very identifiable Friday the 13th feel to it, but then again it had only been a year since that classic had been released. Certain things I have already noticed that were not a big deal back then are first, Jason Alexander and Larry Joshua. Not names that ended up known for horror. And a name that is CERTAINLY known for horror, Tom Savini taking care of the make-up and effects, which we all know means gore. You will also immediately see another name that goes along with a very different kind of horror, Harvey Weinstein. All of this and you haven't even gotten to the movie itself.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page