top of page

The Requin (2022)

Updated: Mar 18, 2022

My quick rating - 3,0/10. I am watching this knowing it is going to be bad. But I am a fan of Alicia Silverstone so it can't be all bad, right? Well, I think even that rating may be generous. The special effects in this one are just that, very special. The fact that some of these scenes passed through an editor's eyes without dying of laughter is amazing. I am laughing a bit just thinking back to write the review. Luckily I put that rating in right after it was over sine dwelling on it, I think it would be 2 points less. The only redeeming factor was Alicia who actually does fine for the nonsense that was handed to her. But there is no actor on the planet that could have saved the cheesiness this one brought. I mean their house gets swept out to sea where they get stuck hunted by a shark. And this scene is one of many that is so unintentionally funny. They must fight to survive and I am just stuck in saying, don't bother unless you are in love with every SyFy Sharknado movie. This is actually worse since this flick is actually trying to be serious. And aside from a couple of halfway decent shark scenes, it is just a confusing mess of a flick. BTW, I thought I already reviewed this one since I have already explained its absurdity to plex users. And they actually went back and watched it anyways. Gluttons for punishment.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page