top of page

The Runner (2022)

Updated: Mar 2, 2022

My quick rating - 4,2/10. I checked out this short horror flick only because it had some decent write-ups. I have to assume most of that were from fans of the band Boy Harsher since all I was watching was an overly long music video and not a horror movie short. There really was no plot to speak of and all the communication was basically done through facial expressions. I am not quite sure how these guys got Shudder to play this since it surely isn't much of a horror movie AND the music isn't any good either. Not a great mix to be pushing. I suppose if you must know, the story revolves around a woman that seems to be randomly killing people for no apparent reason after escaping from being killed herself. At times, the camerawork is well done and shows some promise to keep it interesting. Just not sure the visuals of the whole thing make it worth suffering through lack of story. If you want to check out a band that dabbles in horror movies and music videos, check out Ice Nine Kills. Their music is a thousand times better and their videos tell a coherent story that is actually worth watching. This just screams "look who my daddy knows" and somehow made its way in front of my eyes. It is short enough to be done quickly but I still wouldn't waste my 40 minutes on it. That is Welcome To Horrorwood: The Silver Scream 2. I have no connection to them but I am gladly pimping them for free.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page