top of page

Uploaded (2021)

Updated: Sep 30, 2021

My quick rating - 3,2/10. It is a strange thing when you can say that the trailer of the movie actually makes you NOT want to see the movie. It is equally as bad as the movie itself. Bad is the word I am using for boring. Another "prankster" gets the tables turned on him and gets blamed for a murder. As with all the other films using this idea recently, it could be good depending on which way they go with it. This one decides to go with a lack of any tension, action, or other things that make it worth watching. I will say that if this was a high school project, then it was exceptional. If not, well, my rating stays the same. Acting-wise it is horrible with the lead overreacting to every little thing. I do like the top billing being the man who apparently lost a bet and had to appear, Eric Roberts. He is a parking attendant and maybe logs 20 seconds. Oh, and in case you were wondering where 15 minutes of fame and a questionable wedding got Tom Green?? The answer is playing a motel clerk in this gem of a film. So occasionally I found myself paying attention to see what the victim? was going to do next in his not dire situation, and then chuckle about the reaction. I guess that is where points come from. Or a nice car. Either way, pretty much a waste of time, and was also wasting space. One problem easily solved, the time issue, not so much. Don't make the same mistake.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page