top of page

Wolf Mountain (2022)

Updated: May 20, 2023

My quick rating - 3,2/10. Let's see if my streak of horror flick deletions continues. Aj and his brother revisit the spot where their parents were killed. But legend has it there is something mysterious roaming these woods. I wonder how they found such a group of unlikeable characters and put them all in the same movie? I am having a hard time choosing which one of these morons I want to die first. Good news though since they are all having sex right off the bat on their little camping trip so you know what that means! Is it more expensive to film in a moving car as opposed to using awful effects to make it look like you are driving? And talk about breaking the budget and completely not utilizing actors such as Danny Trejo and Tobin Bell. I am aware they are mid-level and tend to pop up for paychecks, but at least give them something to do in the flick aside from "clickbait" by putting them on the poster. The whole legend is why they get the horror tag since the group is picked off one at a time by some type of monster. They do manage to get a couple of decent kills in with both the local criminals, Trejo and his buddy, along with the irritating young adults being picked off indiscriminately. But even with a short 94-minute running time, a whole lot of nothing seems to go on for the majority of this one. It does pick up a bit towards the end when the reveal occurs but I cannot say it is much worth sticking around for. Then there is the abysmal ending. I have to assume David Lipper realized that there were a few horror movie cliches that hadn't been used yet and decided to cram them all into the last 10 minutes. That little bit of redemption it had earned in my eyes was destroyed at this point and I literally dropped down a half point. OH well, maybe next time.

The available streamers have a range of prices, cheapest being Amazon.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page