top of page

Zane Lamprey: Tender Looks (2023)

Updated: Mar 23, 2023

My quick rating - 5,5/10. Very pedestrain stand-up set. He is mildly amusing but the subject he focuses on is drinking booze. Keep that in mind since some of the jokes just won't make sense if you aren't into drinking. From his set, I gather he has some youtube show maybe? or along those lines where he goes around the world learning about the drinking culture of that area. In otherwords, he found a way to make money drinking abroad. If I could get away with that, I would do it as well so more power to him. Worked out just fine for background while I was working since you don't have to look at comedy to often, just listen. I will say that he really must've thought he said the funniest thing ever when he walked off the stage AND then came back and ended the show with a stupid follow up joke. Way to NOT knock it out of the park. Beyond the finish, the rest had its up and downs as most shows will and enough to say it was above average.

Available on Amazon among a couple of others.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page