top of page

Detective Knight: Redemption (2022)

Updated: Jan 30, 2023

My quick rating - 4,2/10. This time it seems the heist takes place on Christmas or at least al the criminals dressed up like Santa Claus. Again, don't think I needed to make it a holiday flick though. This one takes place immediately after the events of the first one so for continuity you would want to watch them in order. And with that being said, I am a bit limited in the setup since it relies on the ending of Rogue. The start of this flick really gets you hyped for what is coming and I wish I could say the rest of the movie lived up to a solid start. No such luck as it slides downhill after. Then again, I think the movie as a whole is still better than the first since the villain here is much more on the insane side, being a preacher turned psychopath. In the first flick, the villain was whiny washed up sports star. Also, Edward Drake continues to use Bruce Willis in the only way he can with the unfortunate neuro state he is in now. His parts are very isolated and much of the dialogue and plot points are developed by other parts of the cast. To the point that I can see where there were segments that may have been or could have been for Willis and for reasons only they know, were transitioned to his partner whom was shot in the first one and survived (not a spoiler, he was alive in the first.) Still, with some good elements developing, the way the plot starts to play out gets silly and just too many times didn't make sense. Stupid decisions, and pointless times when mistakes should've just ended the movie happened yet still get pushed aside to make it fit. And that is being a shorter flick than the first. Overall, it for me was a bit better than the first so I'll be curious to see what happens January 20th when the trilogy wraps up. I'll try to get a timely review in for it by end of the month.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page