top of page

From (2022)

Updated: Apr 15, 2022

My quick rating - 7,5/10. I doubt I'll be using decimal places for TV shows since the nature of variation for episodes will throw this off and I haven't been rating each episode alone. Shouldn't much matter in the grand scheme. Seems that randomly across the country people take a wrong turn and end up in bumblefark, USA. This would be strange enough since all roads lead right back into the center of town and there seems to be no way out. But that is only part of the problem since as soon as night falls, something from the forest comes and mutilates anyone that it comes into contact with. The fearful residents are forced to cower in homes guarded by a mysterious rock that keeps the "entities" out for lack of a better term. The first season has so much promise and left quite a few open-ended stories going on. The acting is well done giving the people all trapped in this place a level of believability that helps you care about what happens to them. Each episode does a decent job of making you want to get to the next episode asap to find out what happens. Nice to be in an era of binge watching since you'll likely want to blow throw the whole thing in a weekend. I would also recommend you do since it is rare to get high-quality writing as this one delivers. Even the gorehounds will get a nice bit of eye candy when the occasional door is open to the creepy creatures that are roaming the outside. What they are exactly is part of the fun throughout as well so I am being vague. Definitely, one to check out for a nice supernatural boost in your watching. Available to stream by clicking the poster below. I am giving this a try to rate and discuss. So this will be updated whenever I am through watching. Interestingly enough, I'll keep watching. And very glad I did

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page