top of page

Halo: Season 1

Updated: Mar 17

My quick rating - 6,8/10. Available on Paramount+ to stream and starts tonight (which was accurate in March 2022 LOL). I know this is one gamer who has been either waiting eagerly or dreading to see how badly Hollywood screws it up. I personally am just going to check the show out for the action. I'll be back with periodic or final updates later on. The first episode pulled me in but that city in the asteroids during episode 2 looked so damn cool. Episode 3 may piss off people who got forced into using Cortana on their PC LOL. The funny thing is it seems they are in on the joke, ripping on it as well in a way. It would've been far better had I commented after each episode. Something to think about in the future. Anyway, as a whole, I thought the show was very entertaining. There will be very in-depth reviews I am sure by hardcore gamers complaining. The only complaint you will hear from me is that I have no idea why they felt the need to keep Kwan (Yerin Ha) alive throughout this. She was a spoiled brat of a character constantly causing problems. But aside from that, I am looking forward to season 2. Pablo Schreiber did a good job as the master chief and even though you saw his face, which I read is a no-no, he played a very convincing badass that has during the course of the show, started to actually realize what emotions are. There is plenty more to be explored while this isolated story is wrapped up. Check it out if a fan of action/scifi and at least know it looks great and only has a couple of stumble episodes in the initial 9. Specifically the acid trip episode 7 lol.


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page