top of page

Marlon Wayans: God Loves Me (2023)

Updated: Mar 31, 2023

My quick rating - 6,5/10. I recently watched Chris Rocks show where he touched upon the whole "slap" thing and this is a perfect companion to go with that one. Marlon Wayans has a connection to all involved with that Oscar moment and much of this routine is about that. The entire presentation is well crafted to tell his story and done to interject his jokes along the way. Definitely timely now but I am not sure this would hold up for years to come due to much of it being just about Will Smith and Jada Pinkett Smith. I am not saying that as a bad thing since it is interesting to hear some insight to their connections in a strictly friendship way. Some of the anticdotes that are told here you can just tell are those of people that do just hang out together and most likely talk shit with one another. But if you are interested, I would watch them both to get their takes on the whole situation. As per my usual, this makes for great background while doing work since visually paying attention isn't needed.

As the poster shows, you can check this out on HBOMax.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scan/Click and use code 2024504LIFE to get Torguard VPN @50% off ALL packages for LIFE!  

50OFF4LIFE.png
Full Moon (1).png
follow me:
  • Discord
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram
  • linktree
TorGuard-icon-white-bg.png
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

I may make commisions from any purchases/memberships initiated from my site. Please read full disclosure

© 2013 by Jackmeat. all rights reserved.

bottom of page