top of page

Marlon Wayans: Good Grief (2024)

My quick rating - 6.0/10. I find it very impressive that with such huge loss, Marlon Wayans comedically explores grief after losing his parents. Taped at the iconic Apollo Theater, he reflects on his father's lessons, joining the "Dead Mama Club," changing aging parents' diapers, and who's the funniest Wayans. I have seen better sets by this particular Wayans as recently as his last one. I didn't find the subject matter to be the problem, I just didn't think his jokes hit quite as solidly as they normally do. To me, it felt like he was coming up with good ideas but didn't get a chance to organize them for the proper finish. The part with Shaq and the NBA for example just didn't work. Pop it on for background as I have found stand-up is perfect for but if you are trying to find his best, this isn't it and if you are looking for who the funniest Wayans is, I think Marlon comes up with a pretty great answer here. MOM.

Justwatch has nothing, the cover says Prime and my database says Netflix. Good luck!

Marlon Wayans: Good Grief (2024) #jackmeatsflix
Marlon Wayans: Good Grief (2024)
6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page