top of page
Writer's pictureJustin Whippo

Space Sharks (2024)

My quick rating - 1.8/10. I don't have high hopes for this but I checked and it isn't made by the Asylum. A military experiment conducted on a space station goes horribly wrong, sending a new breed of weaponized sharks to Earth with only one mission: destroy everything in their path. It starts out with a CGI demo of a spaceship straight out of mid-2000s computer training courses. In other words, not very good. I don't know who he owes money to, but Eric Roberts got roped into this flick. If the music sounds familiar to you, it is pre-programmed on Casio keyboards, that is why you have heard it. They also boost a weapons array proudly displayed on some peg board you have seen in everyone's garage all across the USA. The flick didn't take long at all to establish what kind of budget they are working with and Roberts may not be an A-lister anymore but I can assure you that is where the entire budget went. With a running time of 70 measlyneighbor's minutes, you wouldn't think they would waste so much time with some dude walking around in his neighbors backyard, I mean, vast forest while some 80s-level EDM beat plays on loop. Oh, no, the plants have arrived, to the cutting-edge sounds used in the 1950s scifi flix LOL. i am wondering if these people hiking are the stupid kickstarters who contributed the most to filming this work of nonsense. It took over half the movie to even mention sharks. When we do see the "sharks," forget eating the dude, just backhand decapitate him since we all know sharks have arms and legs.

I had to snap a picture for you all to see just to make sure you don't think I am making this shit up. Aside from being bipedal, they also seem to have teleportation in their arsenal of tricks, or invisibility, maybe both. Apparently, they couldn't even afford prop EGGS they had to CGI them into the scenes. Holy crap, that is the end of the movie? I have a feeling that the writers who shall remain anonymous had no idea what to do with the ideas so they just gave up. It is possible they watched what they had filmed so far and decided it couldn't get any better so they opted to make it even worse. Mr. Roberts if you read this, please feel free to say no to trash like this. I have nothing but mad respect for you ever since I put in the VHS of Best of the Best so I would like performances like that to be how I think of you. Everyone else reading this, I laughed once, more at the filmmakers but that earns the entire score.

You only have a couple streamers including Amazon which may be more than you want.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page